Head of the Department

Professors

  • Dr. P. Thambidurai, M.E.,Ph.D.,
    (HOD: 30.08.1999 - 14.08.2006)
    Principal, PKIET, Karaikal (On Deputation)

      Specialization: Natural Language Processing, Image Processing, Multimedia Databases, QoS, Distributed Scheduling
      Phone : 9894013658
      E-mail : ptdurai@pec.edu

  • Dr. K. Vivekanandan, B. E., M. Tech.,Ph.D.,

      Specialization: Software Engineering, Agile Programming
      Phone : 9443777795
      E-mail : k.vivekanandan@pec.edu

  • Dr.N.Sreenath, M.Tech.,Ph.D.(IIT-M).,

      Specialization: High speed networks, Optical Network
      Phone : 9443289642
      E-mail : nsreenath@pec.edu

  • Dr.D.Loganathan, M.Sc.(Tech.), Ph. D

      Specialization: Image Processing ,Information Security
      Phone : 9486018682
      E-mail : drloganathan@pec.edu

  • Dr. M. Sugumaran, M.Sc.,M.Phil.,M.Tech.,Ph.d

      Specialization: Algorithms, Theoretical Computer
      Science, Computer Networks
      Phone :9488829865
      E-mail : sugu@pec.edu

  • Dr. R. Manoharan, M.Tech., Ph.D.,

      Specialization:High Speed Networks, Internet Technology, Software Engineering
      Phone : 9443468480
      E-mail : rmanoharan@pec.edu

  • Dr. F. Sagayaraj Francis, M.Tech., M.B.A., Ph. D.,

      Specialization:Database Systems, Graphics, Automata & Management
      Phone : 9443467590
      E-mail : fsfrancis@pec.edu

  • Dr. G. Zayaraz, B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph. D.,

      Specialization: Software Architecture Information Security
      Phone : 9443958140
      E-mail : gzayaraz@pec.edu

  • Dr.E. Ilavarasan, M.Tech., Ph. D

      Specialization: Distributed Systems, Microprocessors
      & Microcontrollers and Data Mining
      Phone : 9443084714
      E-mail : eilavarasan@pec.edu

  • Dr. Ka. Selvaradjou, M.Tech., Ph.D.,

      Specialization: Microprocessors, Computer Hardware & Sensor Networks
      Phone :9444684258
      E-mail : selvaraj@pec.edu

  • Dr. (Mrs). R.Kalpana, B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph. D.,

      Specialization:OOD, Distributed Computing, Middleware Technology
      Phone : 9443051212
      E-mail : rkalpana@pec.edu

  • Dr. A. Amuthan, B.Tech., M. E., Ph. D.,

      Specialization: Software Engineering , Computer Networks, Network Security
      Phone : 09444104373
      E-mail : amuthan@pec.edu

Associate Professors

  • Dr.S.Lakshmana Pandian, B.E., M.E., Ph. D.,

      Specialization: Language Technologies, Compiler Design
      Phone: 9443101692
      E-mail: lpandian72@pec.edu

  • Dr. (Mrs.) K. Saruladha, B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D.,

      Specialization: Ontology matching, Data management,
      Opinion mining and Sentiment analysis
      Phone : 9442396080
      E-mail : charuladha@pec.edu

  • Dr. (Mrs.) J. Jayabharathy, B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph. D.,

      Specialization: Distributed Computing
      Phone : 9443292660
      E-mail : bharathyraja@pec.edu

  • Dr.K.Sathiyamurthy, M.Tech.,Ph. D.,

      Specialization: Web Services and Internet Technology,
      NLP, Information Retrieval, E-Learning.
      Phone : 09443459362
      E-mail : sathiyamurthyk@pec.edu

  • Dr. E. Karunakaran, M.Tech., Ph. D.,

      Phone : 9442156328,
      E-mail : ekaruna@pec.edu

Assistant Professors

  • Dr.N. Sivakumar, B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D., MHRM

      Specialization:Database Management System, Computer Graphics
      Phone : 9840901054
      E-mail : sivakumar11@pec.edu

  • Ms.R. Sarala, B.Tech., M.Tech.,

      Specialization: Computer Networks, Software Engineering
      Phone : 9442366902
      E-mail : sarala@pec.edu

  • Dr.J.Kumaran @ Kumar, M.C.A.,M.Tech., Ph. D.,

      Specialization: AOP, Programming Languages
      Phone : 944330076
      E-mail : kumaran@pec.edu

  • Dr.M. Thirumaran, B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph. D.

      Specialization: Automata Languages and Computation, Compiler
      Design, Web Technology
      Phone :9894593367
      E-mail : thirumaran@pec.edu

  • Dr. (Mrs.) V. Akila, B.E., M.E., Ph. D.,

      Specialization: Mining Software Repositories, Social Network Analysis
      Phone : 9381053753
      E-mail : akila@pec.edu

  • Dr. (Mrs.) Salini P, B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D.,

      Specialization: Software Engineering,
      Information Security, Distributed Computing
      Phone : 9994738640
      E-mail : salini@pec.edu

  • Dr. M. Thenmozhi, B.Tech., M.E.,Ph. D.,

     Specialization: Data Warehousing and Data Mining,
      Distributed Computing, Operating Systems, Ontology
     Phone : 9500893708
      E-mail : thenmozhi@pec.edu

  • Dr. (Mrs.) J. I. Sheeba, B.E., M.E., Ph. D.,

      Specialization:Data Mining, Network Security, Database Management System
      Phone : 9443084976
      E-mail : sheeba@pec.edu

Programmer

  • Dr. (Mrs.) R. Kavitha Kumar, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph. D.,

      Specialization: OOPS, Web Design, Pervasive Computing
      Phone : 0413-2210800
      E-mail : rkavithakumar@pec.edu